State of Victoria emphasises innovation in South East Asia


The Premier of Victoria, Dr Denis Napthine, is leading a super trade mission of 450 business and education delegates to South East Asia. The delegation will focus on Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Vietnam and the Philippines. Higher education and research is a major focus of the visit.

About five Victorian universities are accompanying the premier. They include Monash University, Melbourne University, Deakin University, La Trobe University and Swinburne University.

In Malaysia and Indonesia, the higher education stream will focus on research and innovation and universities linkages with industry.

Topics include: changing research and commercialization models and new innovative approaches in university-industry linkages.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s